Attack of the Anobium Punctatum

Leave a comment

February 27, 2013 by drandmrso

Meet the insatiable microbe known as anobium punctatum:

We call him Punky for short.

We call him Punky for short.

This plush bug–better known as the book worm–was a gift from Dr. O a couple years back. My husband knows me so well! There’s nothing I love more than cuddling up on the couch with a chai latte, a big blanket, one (or both!) of my kitties, and diving headfirst into another time or place. A close second is discussing books with others, which inevitably leads to exchanging tomes. But how to politely remind borrowers of a book’s ownership? Enter my creation of the…

Free Editable Printable Lending Bookmark Template
Five per page!

Five per page!

I chose green, but it would look great on any color cardstock!

Super cute, right?

I chose to print on green cardstock, but I think it would look great on any color (the template itself is black and white). I was motivated to tackle this little project by Sherry and John over at Young House Love and their Winter Pinterest Challenge. The deal: find something on Pinterest that you’ve been meaning to do and just do it! I always pin printable bookmarks when I come across them, but I never actually get around to editing or printing them. I really love these from A Place for Twiggs:

Love the patterns and colors! And the quotes!? Swoon.

And these from Paper Coterie:

Efficient use of paper plus cute phrases!

And of course these from Piper’s Place on Etsy:

Printable Ombre Chevron Bookmarks

Hello ombre chevron! Could you be any hotter? No, I didn’t think so!

But I have yet to find exactly what I’m looking for: a customizable bookmark that doubles as a book plate with room for notes. So I decided to make one. What do you think?

Collage 2

Collage

I really wanted to be able to include some personal thoughts on the bookmark when I tucked it into a book that was going to a friend.

Fill in the stars & prompt further discussion!

Fill in the stars & prompt further discussion!

I’m pretty pumped about the result! You can download a free Word template version of the template I created right here: lotsobookmarks

How about you? What are you creating from Pinterest inspiration lately?

Leave a Reply

Hi there!

Dr. O is an otorhinolaryngology resident. Mrs. O was an English major and is easily grossed out by blood and guts. This is the blog where Mrs. O documents their adventures in (not bloody) detail. Enjoy!

Most Recent

2013 Reading Challenge

2013 Reading Challenge
Annie has read 21 books toward her goal of 30 books.
hide

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

bo-pinion log

A doctor's wife interprets gross medical stuff and life in general.

The Beeroness

Cooking and baking with craft beer

http://beinggeekchic.com/

A doctor's wife interprets gross medical stuff and life in general.

Northeast of Eden

Follow our adventures owning a home in NE Minneapolis!

Stuff You Should Know

A doctor's wife interprets gross medical stuff and life in general.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Cute Overload

Cute Overload :D

Health : NPR

A doctor's wife interprets gross medical stuff and life in general.

'Sota is Sexy

(and by "sexy" I mean there's lots of tater tots and sweatpants)

Young House Love

DIY Home Decorating Projects, Tutorials, & Shenanigans

